(tap on photos to see fb events)

424 Caton Live Streaming Concerts ft. The Peasant |23Mar and every Monday / 5:30pm NY time

shot by @alegi__

Starting on the 23rd of March and every Monday, the 424 Caton Live Streaming Concerts will take place in our living room. Wear your pajamas and join us for some Dionysian avant-garde jazzy world sounds.
 
Like The Peasant page on FB and follow labros.filippou on Instagram and wait for it! Show starts 5:30pm New York time.
Invite your friends!
 
* Athens (GR) 11:30pm
* Rome (IT) 10:30pm
* Beijing (CN) 05:30am
* Tokyo (JP) 06:30am
* Canberra (AU) 08:30am
* Los Angeles (USA) 2:30pm
* London (UK) 9:30pm
* Berlin (DE) 10:30pm
* Paris (FR) 10:30pm
* Amsterdam (NL) 10:30pm
* Vienna (AT) 10:30pm
* Zürich (CH) 10:30pm
 
In the living room:
Labros Filippou on vocals
Matt Darriau on reeds
..more to be announced
 
This is going to be the house band playing, indeed, as it consists of people who actually live in the house!

#StayHome as we do! We will be staying home and perform from there, having with us the musicians of the house – 424 Caton Ave is a big house with incredible musicians living in it.

Live streaming will be FREE for all to watch and enjoy! Suggested donations $5-10 or more via https://www.patreon.com/labrosfilippou. If you don’t want to use the already existing tiers, please use “make a custom pledge” at the bottom of the page putting any amount you’d like. If you would like to do a one-time donation, you can cancel subscription right after payment, as this platform works with monthly subscriptions.

Check here what this might sound like: https://labrosfilippou.com/

Blessings to all,
Labros

___________________________________
THE PEASANT Live @ Berklee, Boston (cancelled) | 12Mar / 8pm / guest of The Greek Ensemble of Berklee Music College and Beth Bahia Cohen

THE PEASANT Live @ Barbès, Brooklyn | 10Mar / 7pm / w/Matt Darriau, Panos Aivas, Max Kutner, Mathias Kunzli
LFacting + Ania Lesniak collab Workshop + Sound bath in NYC | music and traditions in body and soul| 6 Mar @Dayayogastudio

Scholarship announcement:

Scholarship announcement: Throughout the years, I’ve been offering scholarships to artists that needed to take a workshop or several classes, but couldn’t afford it at that time. It’s time for another one. I announce a full 3-month scholarship for one artist or theatrical/dance/music group (band), starting this March. This isn’t part of the monthly workshops I’m doing in New York, but a separate worldwide calling that occurs to private coaching for an artist or group from around the world. Classes are going to take place in a weekly basis, through Skype, in English or Greek. I’ll be assisting the artist(s) to better understand, manage and lead their craft in its best volume. The artist/group needs to send me a cover letter, including age, artistic field and anything you’d like to share about your vision and work. Also, please, write a paragraph describing why you’d like to take these classes, as well as why you can’t afford them at the moment. There will be a review of your email followed be an interview and if it all looks like a good fit for this calling, then we start working. Send your email at lfacting3@gmail.com and confirm with a DM in this account’s inbox. Thank you and looking forward to your messages. Let your friends know. Best, Labros LFacting.com photo by Alex Giannakakis



THE PEASANT Live collab @ Barbès, Brooklyn | 20Feb / 6:30pm / poetry and harmonies w/Quince Marcum, Lee Taylor, Jay Rodriguez

shot by Brian Love

THE PEASANT Live @ Barbès, Brooklyn | 6Feb / 8pm / w/Matt Darriau, Panos Aivas, Adam Good, Philip Mayer

LFacting Workshop + Sound bath in NYC | 'out of comfort zone' | 2 February

‘out of comfort zone’ workshop
with Labros Filippou

a workshop about freedom of expression
an exercise about trusting the center and empowering the instinct

open to artists of all levels, ages, genres, genders, ethnicities, and non artists
* musicians bring your instruments

• Meditation + Sound-bath • Body + Voice exercise • Movement + Improv with text

Date:
Sunday 2/2
Time:
6:30-9:30pm
Location:
Daya Yoga studio
Rate:
$40 early bird $45 day of   –    Click here to sign up

fb event

video by @alegi__

THE PEASANT Live @Golden fest, NYC | 17Jan w/Ismail Lumanovski & Inspector Gadje | 18Jan w/Matt Darriau's Paradox Trio

LFacting Workshop in NYC | The foundation of performance | 12 January

shot and designed by Mike Rafail

THE PEASANT Live @Drom, NYC | ft. Ismail Lumanovski & Keita Ogawa | 4 January

Tickets here

Captured by Vassilis Spyrou in 2019. Location: Karditsa, GR (hometown), ‘The Peasant’ show. *woman on the left is Asimo, Labros’ grandma. She’s dancing as he sings.
*poster by Mike Rafail

THE PEASANT, Matt Darriau and Max Kutner present the 'BYZANTINE 424' LIVE SHOW @Barbès, NYC | 29 December, 7pm

shot by Brian Love

THE PEASANT Live @The LetLove Inn in Astoria, NY | 17 December, 830pm

shot by Jim Alexandrou

LFacting Workshop in NYC | Freedom as the only comfort zone | 15 December

shot by @alegi__

And They Built Churches SoundBath @Daya Yoga Studio in Brooklyn, NY | 7 December

artwork by Snowhite

LFacting Workshop in New York | REVERSE DRAMATURGY | 9-10 November

Shot and designed by Mike Rafail (tap on photo to get tickets)

'The Peasant' Live in Athens | 8 October

Shot by Jim Alexandrou / Designed by Mike Rafail

'The Peasant' Live in Athens | (TBA) October

shot by Vassilis Spyrou

LFacting Workshop in Zurich | REVERSE DRAMATURGY | 28-29 September

shot and designed by Mike Rafail


LFacting Workshop in Berlin | REVERSE DRAMATURGY | 6, 7, 8 September

shot and designed by Mike Rafail

 

LFacting Workshop in Athens, Thessaloniki, Patras GR | "Jason and Medea" Workshop and Performance

28 Aug. – 1 Sept. / Athens
11-15 Sept. / Thessaloniki
21-25 Sept. / Patras

LFacting Workshop in Zurich, CH | 10 & 11 August

shot and designed by Mike Rafail


The Peasant Live in Karditsa, GR (hometown!!) | Postmodern Thessaly Fest | for a good cause | 4 July

shot by Jim Alexandrou, designed by enoziworld



LFacting Workshop in Athens, GR | 8-22 July

shot and designed by Mike Rafail

 
The Peasant  Live show in NYC | 25 June

shot by Jim Alexandrou / cropped

LFacting Workshop in NYC | 22 & 23 June

shot and designed by Mike Rafail

AND THEY BUILT CHURCHES Live in Los Angeles | 13 June | w/Max Kutner in guitar | light & paint by Adam Marz

Artwork by Snowhite


LFacting Workshop in SF | 22, 23, 24 March

shot and designed by Mike Rafail

LFacting Workshop in LA | 26 January